Friday, October 2, 2015

Rules Advisory Committee appointments at CAAF

On September 14, 2015, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces issued its annual order concerning the membership of the Rules Advisory Committee. Congratulations to those who were appointed and reappointed as rulemeisters and bravo to the long-serving Brigadier General John F. DePue, with whom the editor had the privilege to serve on the committee in the misty past:

In the Matter of the

Pursuant to Rule 45 of the Rules of Practice and Procedure, United States Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces, the following persons are, this 14th day of September, 2015, hereby appointed as members of the Rules Advisory Committee, effective October 1, 2015:

Dwight H. Sullivan, Esq., and Thomas E. Booth, Esq., whose terms will expire on September 30, 2018.
Malcolm Squires, whose term expires on September 30, 2015, is hereby reappointed as a member of the Rules Advisory Committee for a term expiring on September 30, 2018.

The following members, whose terms expire on the dates indicated below, remain on the Rules Advisory Committee:

To expire on September 30, 2016:
Professor Steven H. Goldblatt, Chairman
Michelle M. Lindo-McCluer, Esq.
James E. McPherson, Esq.

To expire on September 30, 2017:
Professor Matthew G. Kaiser
Rebecca S. Snyder, Esq.
Colonel Peter W. Teller, U.S. Air Force

William A. DeCicco, Clerk of the Court, is an ex officio member of the Committee, and serves as its Reporter.

The Court wishes to express its deepest appreciation to John F. DePue, Esq., who has served on the Rules Advisory Committee for 23 years for his outstanding service as a member of the Rules Advisory Committee.

1 comment:

Comments are subject to moderation and must be submitted under your real name. Anonymous comments will not be posted (even though the form seems to permit them).